Wessex FM Bulletin

During my second year at university I spent a few months freelancing at Wessex FM covering maternity leave.

I was forwarded a request from the station looking for students to cover some maternity leave by my lecturer, and was offered the opportunity after I’d been and met with the news desk.

I worked at Wessex on Fridays, around my lectures at university, preparing stories, writing for air and online, conducting and editing interviews and reading the news on air.

Here is an example of one of my bulletins:

 

Leave a Reply

